Easy, Good Breakfast At Home

In my previous post, I mentioned that I had Fall Break the past few days. When I’m home I love cooking. In the morning I cooked an easy breakfast, some french toast with cinnamon and bananas. It is a very tasty breakfast that combines toast and pancakes but has a unique taste.

My French Toast with Bananas

My French Toast with Bananas

All you need is a stove, bread, eggs, vanilla extract, milk and butter. First step to mix 2 eggs into a bowl (1 eggs for every 2 slices of brad), than add milk (2 tablespoons per egg), 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract (depends on how much you like). Than whisk it

all together with a fork and dip your bread into it. Turn the stove on a medium low heat and take a wide pan and add butter to it so the bread won’t stick. Add the bread to the pan and cook until they are a golden color. Than put the bread on a plate, add some butter and cinnamon and if you like syrup add that too! I like to add fruit like my ba

nana for some extra flavors, but blue berries and strawberries are also great to add! And there is you quick and easy meal. If you want to get more of an idea about making french toast, here is another simple french toast recipe.

I like to add bananas to my breakfast because they are filled with great things for your body! They are high in fiber, are great for building energy and they are delicious. Here are 25 more reasons why you should eat bananas!

I read some tips on making the best french toast from a website French Toast Secrets. One tip is using the right bread, like stale bread! It helps soak up the mix of eggs and milk, etc. Also if you are cutting your own bread to cut thick pieces like Texas toast style. I hope this helps improve you french toast making skills.

Leave a Reply

