Instant Breakfast!

20130929_175056

Quaker Oatmeal To Go Bar

Here at the University we have three different meal plans. Unlimited, 14 plan and 10 plan. On the Scranton Campus Dish website it shows the different types of meal plan the University offers. I have the 14 meal plan. I had this plan my Sophomore year also and it worked well.  I only get food on campus for lunch and dinner. I usually make my breakfast and my definition of “make” means cereal or a breakfast bar. However! I found these amazing and delicious Quaker oatmeal bars. They are so good and filling! All you have to do is pop them in microwave and you have a fresh on the go breakfast!

They sell these wonderful inventions in your local super market but conveniently enough, they sell them on campus. I discovered them at the grocery store on campus. It has become such a wonderful investment. I usually add fruit to eat with it like a banana or an apple. I recommend trying them. I also will eat one before Rugby practice because it can make a perfect snack. This article 10 Reasons to eat Oatmeal in the morning mentions how it is a good way to help loose weight and remain healthy because it has a lot of fiber which the body needs. Including only 220 calories and you can warm them up. The directions given say to open one side of the wrapper and put it in the microwave for 10 seconds. It is easy and makes the

Leave a Reply

